School Leadership

CCHS Senior Leadership

Executive Headteacher
Head of School
Neil Gallagher Chris Taylor
Head of Sigma Sixth College
Sarah McKarry
Deputy Headteachers
Adrian Kidd Responsible for Behaviour, School Culture and Student Support
Karen Loosley Responsible for Curriculum, Key Stage 4 Assessment/Exams
Sandra Tate Responsible for Safeguarding (Designated Safeguarding Lead) and Mental Health Strategy
Assistant Headteachers
Helen Bartrum Responsible for SEND and Inclusion - CCHS SEN Co-ordinator (SENCO)
Laura Brown Responsible for Teaching & Learning and Staff Development
Alex Cooke Responsible for Careers and Aspirations; Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Paul Graves Responsible for Attendance, Rewards and Admissions
Craig Lawrie Responsible for Pastoral Care
Andrew Martin Responsible for Timetables and Data
Laura Reynolds Responsible for Early Career Teachers and New Staff
Associate Assistant Headteachers
Fiona Cook Responsible for RSE and PSHE
Lisa Ellis Director of Science
Neil Masters Director of Mathematics
Charlotte Wicks Director of English
Extended Leadership Team
Jenny Austin Director of Vocational & Performance
James Burfoot Director of Languages & Computing
Andrew Chitsakamile Director of Humanities
Sam Horsewill Director of Sport & Design
Rayia Bracey Primary School Liaison; Transition Coordinator
Pastoral Team
Lizzie Dominey Pastoral Leader - Year 7
Laura Townsend Pastoral Leader - Year 8
Tom Devaux Pastoral Leader - Year 9
Sandi Fatorie Pastoral Leader - Year 10
Richard Blanes Pastoral Leader - Year 11
Key Stage 5
Sigma Sixth Tendring
Simon Dale Sixth Form Pastoral Leader; Responsible for Educational Visits - CCHS and Sigma Sixth
Lynne Horsewill PA to Headteacher / Clerk to Local Goverment Committee