Clacton County High School - Local Governing Board

On 1st September 2016 Clacton County High School became part of The Sigma Trust.

Clacton County High School has a Local Governing Board (LGB) with delegated responsibilities from the Board of Directors of the Trust.

The LGB is made up of a minimum of 9 Governors and a maximum of 15; 2 of which must be Parent Governors.
Consideration will be given to all interested parties and individual CVs should be submitted to:

Governors serve a term of 3 years and are linked to individual strands of the School Development Plan.

Mr S McGrath (Chair) 1 Sept 2019 31 Aug 2022
Mrs L Smith (Vice-Chair) 1 Sept 2019 31 Aug 2022
Mr N Gallagher 1 Sept 2016 Ex-officio
Mrs J Aldis 1 Sept 2019 31 Aug 2022
Mr C Taylor 18 Mar 2019 17 Mar 2022
Mrs C Carlsson Browne 1 Sept 2019 31 Aug 2022
Dr K. Hammond 11 Sept 2020 12 Sept 2023
Mr R Moodey 1 Sept 2019 31 Aug 2022
Mrs M Willsmore 1 Sept 2019 31 Aug 2022
Mr K Moir 13 Dec 2018 13 Dec 2021

Contact the Governors on any subject by emailing the Clerk to the Governors:

Governance Documentation - CCHS and Sigma

Governor School Links & Attendance 2020/21

Governor School Links & Attendance 2019/20

Register of Business Interests 2019/20 - Local Governing Board and Senior Staff

Local Governor Application Form

The Sigma Trust Policies
To access the policies/legal documents that apply to all schools within the Sigma Trust please click here. You will be directed to The Sigma Trust website where you will also be able to access:

• The Annual Report and Accounts for The Sigma Trust
• Articles of Association
• The Funding Agreements
• The Scheme of Delegation
• The Terms of Reference for all Committees
• The Governance Structure
• Details of the Members and Trustees