Examination Information - Academic Year 2017/18

 

Summer Exams 2018

• Year 11 - GCSE / BTEC Exams - REVISION & Exam Timetable - Summer 2018

• Year 12 & Year 13 - AS / A Level - REVISION & Exam Timetable - Summer 2018

• Full Exam Timetable AS/A/GCSE/BTEC - Summer 2018

Written Exam Dates:      14th May – 22nd June 2018
(NB. The Year 11 Prom 2018 will take place on Thursday 28th June - Cars from 6pm; Doors Open at 7pm)

Results Days

A-Level - Thursday 16th August 2018.  Results can be collected between 9am and 12noon.
GCSE - Thursday 23rd August 2018.  Results can be collected between 9am and 12noon.

Year 10 Exams - Summer 2018

w/c 11th June - Science - Sigma Science Mock Exams - to be sat during Science Lessons this week
Wednesday 20th June - Maths - Sigma Maths - Paper 1 Mock Exam - Revision AM; Exam PM
Tuesday 26th June - English (X-Band students) - Sigma English - Paper 1 Mock Exam - Morning Exam
Tuesday 26th June - PE BTEC Exam - select students - Revision AM; Exam PM
Wednesday 27th June - Maths - Sigma Maths - Paper 2 Mock Exam - Revision AM; Exam PM
Thursday 28th June - English (Y-Band students) - Sigma English - Paper 1 Mock Exam - Morning Exam
Friday 29th June - PE BTEC Exam - select students - Revision AM; Exam PM
Monday 2nd July - PE BTEC Exam - select students - Revision AM; Exam PM
Wednesday 4th July - English - Sigma English - Paper 2 Mock Exam - Morning Exam
Thursday 5th July - Maths - Sigma Maths - Paper 3 Mock Exam - Revision AM; Exam PM
Tuesday 10th July - French Written & Spanish Written Mock Exams - Period 1
Tuesday 10th July - Computer Science Mock Exam (Group 10B/CS1) - Period 2
Wednesday 11th July - French Reading & Spanish Reading Mock Exams - Period 1
Wednesday 11th July - Computer Science Mock Exam (Group 10A/CS1; 10A/CS2; 10A/CS3;) - Period 1

General Candidate Information

The New GCSE Grading System Explained

Information for Candidates - Written Assessments

Information for Candidates - Controlled Assessments

Information for Candidates - Coursework Assessments

Information for Candidates - Non-Exam Assessments

Information for Candidates - On Screen Assessments

Information for Candidates - Use of Social Media

Information for Candidates - Exam Board Privacy Notice

 

-->