Contact Information

Executive Headteacher
Head of School
Neil Gallagher   Chris Taylor
Head of Sigma Sixth College
Sarah McKarry  
Deputy Headteachers  
Adrian Kidd Responsible for Student Support
Karen Loosley Responsible for Assessment, Intervention and Staff Development
Sandra Tate Responsible for Safeguarding and Mental Health Strategy
Assistant Headteachers
Alex Cooke Responsible for Careers and Aspirations,Wider Curriculum, E-Learning & Educational Visits
Paul Graves Responsible for Behaviour & Attendance
Andrew Martin Responsible for Curriculum & Staffing and Data
Laura Reynolds Responsible for Teaching & Learning, NQT's & New Staff
Associate Senior Leaders  
Helen Bartrum Director of SEN and Inclusion
Sean Duffy Responsible for VI6, Student Voice & Well Being
Craig Lawrie Director of Pastoral Care
Extended Leadership Team
Jenny Austin Director of Vocational & Performance
James Burfoot Director of Languages & Computing
Simon Dale Director of Humanities
Steve Duffy Director of English
Lisa Ellis Director of Science
Sam Horsewill Director of Sport & Design
Neil Masters Director of Mathematics
Charlotte Wicks Primary School Liaison; Transition Coordinator
Pastoral Team
Richard Blanes Pastoral Leader
Tom Devaux Pastoral Leader
Laura Townsend Pastoral Leader
Key Stage 5
Sigma Sixth Tendring
Ross Crabb Sixth Form Pastoral Leader
Lynne Horsewill PA to Principal / Clerk to Governors


Address Address
Clacton County High School Sigma Sixth Tendring
Walton Road Jaywick Lane
Clacton-on-Sea Clacton-on-Sea
Essex Essex
CO15 6DZ CO16 8BE
Telephone Numbers
Telephone:   01255 424266
Facsimile:    01255 473174



General e-mail address: 
Contact the Head of School by emailing his PA:  
Contact the Governors on any subject by emailing the Clerk to the Governors:  

Please do not Email us regarding Student Absence; instead call the Pupil Sick Line number below.

Pupil Sick Line

CCHS: 01255 424266 - Option 1